Corona Wake-Up call

Harnessing technology and innovation to help beat the spread of COVID-19

 

Tuesday, March 24th

Jerusalem

4PM

New York

10AM

Rome

3PM

GMT

2PM

Berlin

3PM

Beijing

10PM

Amsterdam

3PM

Paris

3PM

 

With COVID-19 impacting Europe, the US, and Israel, JVP ,an internationally renowned venture capital fund, is putting out a call for start-ups to help beat the spread of COVID-19.

 

It is a first of its kind virtual emergency discussion entitled “The Corona Wakeup Call”, in order to connect policy makers, international experts, entrepreneurs, and technologies.

 

The event will be a “virtual call” to help us join forces in identifying and helping companies and entrepreneurs develop the relevant Digital Health tools to combat the Coronavirus outbreak, and help speed up accessibility to healthcare systems for people worldwide.

 

Top leaders from different locations around the world, will provide a snapshot of the situation to explore together how innovation in digital health can assist the preparedness and responsiveness of healthcare networks – and other resilience services – to the new situation created by the Coronavirus.

 

The speakers will include and mayors from cities in Europe, leaders from AstraZeneca biopharmaceuticals, government officials, technological entrepreneurs, medical professionals, hospital administrators, academic researchers, and representatives of multinational companies.

Moderator: Erel Margalit, JVP Founder and Chairman

 

The discussion will address four main challenges currently at the heart of the debate around the required restructuring and adaptation of public health systems during times of crisis:

  • Developing quicker and more cost-effective diagnosis and prediction tools

  • Advancing remote care mechanisms

  • Promoting treatment and prevention

  • Using data to provide a BI system in crisis

In Collaboration with:

Share your thoughts: